Samstag, 15. August 2015
Mini-Bible-Club at “Cheerful Child Academy”
Lanet is almost 5km far from Kiratina. Here is one family living who is very close to Scripture Union. As a whole family they have started a nursery and a primary school which is called “Cheerful Child Academy”.

I have ask the director if I am allowed to teach her nursery children in Kiswahili to improve my Kiswahili and she agreed.

Therefore I have started a Mini-Bible-Club at Cheerful Child Academy on the 8th of May 2015. We are meeting on every Friday from 10:00 to 10:30 a.m. I am teaching 36 boys and 30 girls.

Mini-Bibel-Klub in der “Cheerful Child Academy” Mini-Bible-Club at “Cheerful Child Academy”

The class teacher of the top class is encouraging me not only to tell the Bible storied in Kiswahili, but to do the whole program in Kiswahili.

When I do mistakes she is correcting me in a very friendly way and she encourages me also to speak more and more in Kiswahili. I am very thankful for this teacher… and to have the possibility to learn in such a nice surrounding…

Because of the experiences I got in this Mini-Bible-Club, I am teaching now all Mini-Bible-Club in Kiswahili. The children and teachers are very happy about that. Please pray for me that I continue to improve my Kiswahili. Many thanks.

...bereits 929 x gelesen