Samstag, 15. August 2015
Bible Club at Bavuni Primary School
Bavuni Primary School was founded in 1935. it is one of the oldest schools in our area and belongs to the devision of Dundori.

The schools includes a nursery school woth 12 children and a primary school with 512 pupils and 16 teachers.

Before the school had a Bible Club which started in 2010 and continued up to 2013. But it has not been very active. The idea of that Bible Club was to build the character of the children.

Since the 23rd of June 2015 I am teaching now a Bible club on every Tuesday from 2:45 till 3:45 p.m. for the pupils from Standard 7 and 8.

The head teacher is very interested to revive the Bible Club and he is supporting me as much as he is possible. I am very thankful for the good fellowship I had with the teachers. The teachers were telling me that the behaviour of the students have changed since I am teaching them.

Please pray for the pupils that they will be open for God´s word and that they will give their lives to Jesus. Thanks a lot.

Bavuni is a very poor area on the countryside. Most of the people there are farmers. Family is very important for the people there. But in this area there are many single mothers who are suffering a lot for their families. For those children it is a great challenge to live without a father. Especially for the teenage boys it is a great challenge.

Therefore in the last weeks I spoke about „God is my father” to help them to handle this challenge. Please pray specially for these young people that they start to believe in God. Thanks a lot.

Also in 2016 I will teach the Bible-Club at Bavuni Primary School. 69 boys and 79 girls are attending the Club from Standard 7 and 8.

...bereits 1057 x gelesen